Skip to main content

University Faculty Awards Overview and Deadlines

The Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost’s Memorandum For University Awards Selection Process includes the due date for submissions for the O. Max Gardner Award, the Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching, the Provost’s Award for Excellence in Teaching, the Alexander Quarles Holladay Medal for Excellence, the Outstanding Teacher Award, the Alumni Distinguished Undergraduate Professor Award and the Gertrude Cox Award for Innovative Excellence in Teaching and Learning with Technology.

Deadlines for nomination materials submission for 2021-22 are as follows:

This year’s nomination deadlines are scheduled to align with the return to the traditional fall 2021 and spring 2022 academic calendars.

Submission Due Dates for 2021-22 Nomination Packages:

All nomination packages should contain individual pdf files for each nomination document and submitted by email or uploaded to Google Drive to the University Awards and Events Coordinator, Judy Austin at: by the specified due date.  Please send all pdf files for each nomination package at the same time.