Skip to main content

Department Head Advisory Committee

NC State’s Department Head Advisory Committee consists of one department head from each college. The committee’s purpose is to advise on how departmental leadership can be supported and enhanced in their administrative and faculty governance responsibilities. The committee provides advice to the Provost on all aspects of academic department operations, and the Provost may also request input on issues as needed.

2023-24 Advisory Committee

  • Stuart Benkert (University College in DASA)
  • Alina Chertock (College of Sciences)
  • Aaron Clark (College of Education)
  • Yarneccia Dyson (College of Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • David Hill (College of Design)
  • Jeff Joines (Wilson College of Textiles) – Chair
  • Denis Pelletier (Poole College of Management)
  • KP Sandeep (College of Agriculture and Life Sciences)
  • Barb Sherry (College of Veterinary Medicine)
  • Erin Sills (College of Natural Resources)
  • Sindee Simon (College of Engineering)