Academic Department Heads

Our academic department heads provide leadership for more than 60 departments throughout NC State’s 10 colleges.

Please visit the NC State Directory for phone, fax, email and location information. Contact Amy Jinnette regarding updates to this page. *Department Heads denoted with an asterisk are members of the Department Head Advisory Committee.

Department Head Toolkit
DepartmentAppt DateNameEmailCollege
Military Science2017.06.01Andrew Sindenaksinden@ncsu.eduDASA
Aerospace Studies2018.01.22Jesse Huntjhunt7@ncsu.eduDASA
Naval Science2017.06.09Marc A. Sternmastern@ncsu.eduDASA
Communication2007.07.01*Ken Zagackikszagack@ncsu.eduCHASS
English2018.01.01Laura Severinlaura_severin@ncsu.eduCHASS
Foreign Languages and Literatures2003.08.15Ruth V. Grossruth_gross@ncsu.eduCHASS
Prestage Department of Poultry Science2017.04.28Patricia Curtispcurtis@ncsu.eduCALS
History2016.03.01David Zondermandavid_zonderman@ncsu.eduCHASS
Philosophy and Religious Studies2004.01.01Michael J. Pendleburymjpendle@ncsu.eduCHASS
Psychology2017.07.01Chris Mayhornchris_mayhorn@ncsu.eduCHASS
Social Work2013.07.01Karen Bullockkbulloc2@ncsu.eduCHASS
Public and International Affairs, School of (SPIA)2018.07.01Traciel Reid (Interim Executive Director)traciel_reid@ncsu.eduCHASS
Biological and Agricultural Engineering2017.01.01Garey Foxgafox2@ncsu.eduCALS
Electrical and Computer Engineering2009.08.16*Daniel D. Stancilddstanci@ncsu.eduCOE
Edward P. Fitts Industrial & Systems Engineering2017.08.16Julie Swannjlswann@ncsu.eduCOE
Materials Science and Engineering2018.08.16Don Brennerbrenner@ncsu.eduCOE
Statistics2018.01.01Len Stefanski stefansk@ncsu.eduCOS
Agricultural and Resource Economics2017.01.01John Beghinjcbeghin@ncsu.eduCALS
Animal Science2010.01.01M. Todd Seetsee@ncsu.eduCALS
Applied Ecology2017.10.09*Derek Adayddaday@ncsu.eduCALS
Biological Sciences2018.02.28Carolyn Mattingly (Interim)cjmattin@ncsu.eduCOS
Molecular and Structural Biochemistry2017.05.24Melanie Simpsonmsimpso3@ncsu.eduCALS
Agricultural and Human Sciences2014.07.01Carolyn Dunncarolyn_dunn@ncsu.eduCALS
Entomology and Plant Pathology2014.07.01Eric Daviseric_davis@ncsu.eduCALS
Educational Leadership, Policy, and Human Development2017.07.13*Penny Pasqueppasque@ncsu.eduCED
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Education2018.08.01Aaron Clarkaclark@ncsu.eduCED
Teacher Education and Learning Sciences2018.01.01John Leejohn_lee@ncsu.eduCED
Forest Biomaterials2016.08.01Marko Hakovirtamjhakovi@ncsu.eduCNR
Forestry and Environmental Resources2014.10.16*Tom Gowertom_gower@ncsu.eduCNR
Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management2014.07.01Myron Floydmyron_floyd@ncsu.eduCNR
Crop and Soil Sciences2012.06.01Jeff Mullaheyjeff_mullahey@ncsu.eduCALS
Clinical Sciences2008.08.11Lizette Hardielizette_hardie@ncsu.eduCVM
Population Health and Pathobiology2014.05.30Paula Craypjcray@ncsu.eduCVM
Molecular Biomedical Sciences2018.07.01*Barbara Sherrybarbara_sherry@ncsu.eduCVM
Architecture, School of2017.07.01David Hill david_hill@ncsu.eduCOD
Art and Design2018.07.15Pamela Jenningspljennin@ncsu.eduCOD
Graphic Design & Industrial Design2012.08.16*Tsai Lu Liutsailu_liu@ncsu.eduCOD
Landscape Architecture2018.08.01Meg Calkinsmecalkin@ncsu.eduCOD
Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences2018.03.09K.P. Sandeepkp_sandeep@ncsu.eduCALS
Health and Exercise Studies2018.04.02Beth Fathbeth_fath@ncsu.eduDASA
Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences2016.08.16*Jay Levine (Interim)jflevine@ncsu.eduCOS
Accounting2018.06.01Kathy Krawczyk (Interim)krawczyk@ncsu.eduPCOM
Business Management2012.07.01Richard Warrrichard_warr@ncsu.eduPCOM
Economics2011.07.01Lee Craiglee_craig@ncsu.eduPCOM
Music2016.07.01*Daniel Monekdgmonek@ncsu.eduDASA
Physics2017.07.01Paul Huffmanpaul_huffman@ncsu.eduCOS
Plant and Microbial Biology2018.09.14Bob Franksbob_franks@ncsu.eduCALS
Management, Innovation & Entrepreneurship2012.07.01*Bradley Kirkmanblkirkma@ncsu.eduPCOM
Horticultural Science2018.08.15Frank Louwsfrank_louws@ncsu.eduCALS
Sociology and Anthropology2013.07.01William Smithwr_smith@ncsu.eduCHASS
Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management2018.01.01Abdel-Fattah Seyama_seyam@ncsu.eduCOT
Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science2017.01.03*Jeff Joinesjeffjoines@ncsu.eduCOT
Biomedical Engineering2009.09.01Nancy Allbrittonnancy_allbritton@ncsu.eduCOE
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering2008.01.01Peter S. Fedkiwfedkiw@eos.ncsu.eduCOE
Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering2010.08.01Morton Barlazbarlaz@ncsu.eduCOE
Computer Science2017.01.01Laurie Williams (Interim)lawilli3@ncsu.eduCOE
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering2017.09.18Srinath Ekkadsekkad@ncsu.eduCOE
Mathematics2016.01.01Alina Chertockchertock@math.ncsu.eduCOS
Chemistry2017.03.01Ed Bowdenefbowden@ncsu.eduCOS
Nuclear Engineering2015.08.16Kostadin Ivanovknivanov@ncsu.eduCOE
Google Sheets version of table