Academic Department Heads

Our academic department heads provide leadership for more than 60 departments throughout NC State’s 10 colleges.

Please visit the NC State Directory for phone, fax, email and location information. Contact Amy Jinnette regarding updates to this page. *Department Heads denoted with an asterisk are members of the Department Head Advisory Committee.

Department Head Toolkit
DepartmentAppt DateNameEmailCollege
Accounting2018.06.01Kathy Krawczyk (Interim)krawczyk@ncsu.eduPCOM
Aerospace Studies2018.01.22Jesse Huntjhunt7@ncsu.eduDASA
Agricultural and Human Sciences2014.07.01Carolyn Dunncarolyn_dunn@ncsu.eduCALS
Agricultural and Resource Economics2017.01.01John Beghinjcbeghin@ncsu.eduCALS
Animal Science2010.01.01M. Todd Seetsee@ncsu.eduCALS
Applied Ecology2017.10.09Derek Adayddaday@ncsu.eduCALS
Architecture, School of2017.07.01David Hill david_hill@ncsu.eduCOD
Art and Design2001.07.01Chandra D. Coxcdcox@ncsu.eduCOD
Biological and Agricultural Engineering2017.01.01Garey Foxgafox2@ncsu.eduCALS
Biological Sciences2018.02.28Carolyn Mattingly (Interim)cjmattin@ncsu.eduCOS
Biomedical Engineering2009.09.01Nancy Allbrittonnancy_allbritton@ncsu.eduCOE
Business Management2012.07.01*Richard Warrrichard_warr@ncsu.eduPCOM
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering2008.01.01Peter S. Fedkiwfedkiw@eos.ncsu.eduCOE
Chemistry2017.03.01Ed Bowdenefbowden@ncsu.eduCOS
Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering2010.08.01Morton Barlazbarlaz@ncsu.eduCOE
Clinical Sciences2008.08.11*Lizette Hardielizette_hardie@ncsu.eduCVM
Communication2007.07.01*Ken Zagackikszagack@ncsu.eduCHASS
Computer Science2017.01.01Laurie Williams (Interim)lawilli3@ncsu.eduCOE
Crop and Soil Sciences2012.06.01Jeff Mullaheyjeff_mullahey@ncsu.eduCALS
Economics2011.07.01Lee Craiglee_craig@ncsu.eduPCOM
Educational Leadership, Policy, and Human Development2017.07.13*Penny Pasqueppasque@ncsu.eduCED
Edward P. Fitts Industrial & Systems Engineering2017.08.16Julie Swannjlswann@ncsu.eduCOE
Electrical and Computer Engineering2009.08.16*Daniel D. Stancilddstanci@ncsu.eduCOE
English2018.01.01Laura Severinlaura_severin@ncsu.eduCHASS
Entomology and Plant Pathology2014.07.01Eric Daviseric_davis@ncsu.eduCALS
Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences2018.03.09K.P. Sandeepkp_sandeep@ncsu.eduCALS
Foreign Languages and Literatures2003.08.15Ruth V. Grossruth_gross@ncsu.eduCHASS
Forest Biomaterials2016.08.01Marko Hakovirtamjhakovi@ncsu.eduCNR
Forestry and Environmental Resources2014.10.16Tom Gowertom_gower@ncsu.eduCNR
Graphic Design & Industrial Design2012.08.16Tsai Lu Liutsailu_liu@ncsu.eduCOD
Health and Exercise Studies2018.04.02Beth Fathbeth_fath@ncsu.eduDASA
History2016.03.01David Zondermandavid_zonderman@ncsu.eduCHASS
Horticultural Science2016.03.01Wayne Buhler (Interim)wayne_buhler@ncsu.eduCALS
Landscape Architecture2006.07.01*Gene Bresslergene_bressler@ncsu.eduCOD
Marine, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences2016.08.16Jay Levine (Interim)jflevine@ncsu.eduCOS
Management, Innovation & Entrepreneurship2012.07.01Bradley Kirkmanblkirkma@ncsu.eduPCOM
Materials Science and Engineering2017.08.16Don Brenner (Interim)brenner@ncsu.eduCOE
Mathematics2016.01.01Alina Chertockchertock@math.ncsu.eduCOS
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering2017.09.18Srinath Ekkadsekkad@ncsu.eduCOE
Military Science2017.06.01Andrew Sindenaksinden@ncsu.eduDASA
Molecular and Structural Biochemistry2017.05.24Melanie Simpsonmsimpso3@ncsu.eduCALS
Molecular Biomedical Sciences2017.11.06Barbara Sherry (Interim)barbara_sherry@ncsu.eduCVM
Music2016.07.01*Daniel Monekdgmonek@ncsu.eduDASA
Naval Science2017.06.09Marc A. Sternmastern@ncsu.eduDASA
Nuclear Engineering2015.08.16Kostadin Ivanovknivanov@ncsu.eduCOE
Parks, Recreation and Tourism Management2014.07.01*Myron Floydmyron_floyd@ncsu.eduCNR
Philosophy and Religious Studies2004.01.01Michael J. Pendleburymjpendle@ncsu.eduCHASS
Physics2017.07.01Paul Huffmanpaul_huffman@ncsu.eduCOS
Plant and Microbial Biology2000.10.01*Margaret E. Daubmargaret_daub@ncsu.eduCALS
Political Science [in the School of Public and International Affairs (SPIA)]2012.08.16
2012.07.01
Traciel Reid (Chair)
Richard Mahoney (Director, SPIA)
traciel_reid@ncsu.edu
rdmahone@ncsu.edu
CHASS
Population Health and Pathobiology2014.05.30Paula Craypjcray@ncsu.eduCVM
Prestage Department of Poultry Science2017.04.28Patricia Curtispcurtis@ncsu.eduCALS
Psychology2017.07.01Chris Mayhornchris_mayhorn@ncsu.eduCHASS
Public Administration [in the School of Public and International Affairs (SPIA)]2012.07.01
2012.07.01
Jerrell Coggburn (Chair)
Richard Mahoney (Director, SPIA)
jcoggburn@ncsu.edu
rdmahone@ncsu.edu
CHASS
Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics Education2018.06.06Lee Stiff (Interim)lee_stiff@ncsu.eduCED
Social Work2013.07.01Karen Bullockkbulloc2@ncsu.eduCHASS
Sociology and Anthropology2013.07.01William Smithwr_smith@ncsu.eduCHASS
Statistics2018.01.01Len Stefanski stefansk@ncsu.eduCOS
Teacher Education and Learning Sciences2018.01.01John Leejohn_lee@ncsu.eduCED
Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management2018.01.01Abdel-Fattah Seyama_seyam@ncsu.eduCOT
Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science2017.01.03*Jeff Joinesjeffjoines@ncsu.eduCOT
Google Sheets version of table