## Faculty Committee on Honorary Degrees 2023-2024

Status	Name	Department	College	Term Ends at Close of:
Chair/Provost	Warwick A. Arden	Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost	Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost	
Faculty Chair	Herle McGowan	Statistics	Sciences	2023-2024
Distinguished Professor*	Audrey Jaeger	Educational Leadership, Policy, and Human Development	Education	2023-2024
Faculty Senate	Michael Taveirne	Biological Sciences	Sciences	2023-2024
Faculty Senate	Pieter Verhallen	Business Management	Poole College of Management	2023-2024
Distinguished Professor*	JoAnn Burkholder	Applied Ecology	Agriculture & Life Sciences	2023-2024
At Large *	Richard Spontak	Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering	Engineering	2023-2024
At Large *	Moses Khisa	Public and International Affairs	Humanities & Social Sciences	2024-2025
Dean*	Myron Floyd	Dean's Office	Natural Resources	2024-2025
Faculty Senate	Waren Jasper	Textile Engineering, Chemistry & Science	Wilson College of Textiles	2024-2025
At Large *	Matthew Breen	Molecular Biomedical Sciences	Veterinary Medicine	2024-2025
Faculty Senate	Hernan Marchant	Media Arts, Design and Technology	Design	2024-2025
Committee Staff Support**	Amy Jinnettte	Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost	Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost	

\* Appointed by the Provost \*\* Appointed by the Provost, Non-Voting